Review on SteamCream – All In One Natural Moisturizer*

Hello Divas and Happy Tuesday!

Today’s review is on SteamCream All in One Natural Moisturizer. This is the first product that I have used from the UK! (Well…that I know of anyway!)

2013-12-10 13.03.30

The Product: This is an all over body moisturizer that is handmade in the UK and Japan. The website claims “It’s super-moisturising, sinks deep down instantly and revives your skin straight away. It makes your skin simply the best it can be, naturally.” (credit: http://www.steamcream.com) It also says it is suitable for all skin types.

2013-12-10 09.22.03

2013-12-10 13.02.49

2013-12-10 13.03.30

The Cost: It sells for $20.00 a tin with worldwide free shipping on their site www.steamcream.com

The Packaging: The tin is round a little over 2 inches wide and 1.5 inches tall. It comes in a tin container that screws on. (Don’t pull off the top you will lose 1/2 the product by spilling it all over…..so be patient and screw the top off, not try to pull it off like I did, HA!) The sticker on the tin says it was 2010 Beauty Insiders Choice Award Winner. STEAMCREAM is embedded around the top of the tin. The particular tin I got was the “Thalia” Limited Edition as you can see pictured here.

The Shipping: Shipping was FAST! I am on the West Coast, USA and shipped from the UK only took about a week.

2013-12-10 09.23.21

My Thoughts: This product is actually quite amazing and what the website says is true. It smells refreshing and “icy” (hence the name steamcream) I think this is because of the hints of lavender/almond scent (yum!!). I can see myself using this after skiiing and being in the cold or after sun tanning on a hot summer day. It feels SO good on my skin and it sinks in without feeling oily and greasy. I massaged some into my hands at 9am this morning…it is now 8pm and my hands feel so good and smooth still! The ingredients range from oatmeal infusion, orange flower water, almond oil, cocoa butter, lavender oil, jojoba oil and other essential oils. I love, love, love this cream! I keep reapplying because I cannot beleive how moisturized I feel with it on my skin! To be honest – this cream is better than any I have tried! (especially drug store like Jergens, Nivea even!)

2013-12-10 13.02.49

2013-12-10 09.22.20

I will definitely be purchasing the designer tins for the different seasons of the year. I really love this product!*

If you have any questions, comment below! Make sure to subscribe and follow my blog! Don’t forget to add me on twitter and instagram too @jenndivamakeup

Have a FABULOUS week! XO!

signature

Leave a Reply

